ASG To Start Accepting Homecoming Court Nominations

Registered student organizations are invited to nominate candidates for the 2015 Homecoming Court starting at 9 a.m. Wednesday, Sept. 2, through noon Friday, Wednesday, Sept. 18.

RSOs looking to nominate a student must complete the new registration or re-registration process by 5 p.m. on Monday, Sept. 15.

All applications must be turned in with the student’s resume and no late or incomplete applications will be accepted.

The 2015 Homecoming Queen’s Court applications will be reviewed and the top 20 chosen applicants will be notified on Friday, Sept. 25. These 20 women will be asked to participate in the interview process on Wednesday, Sept. 30 and Thursday, Oct. 1 in the Arkansas Union. The top 10 chosen women will be notified on Oct. 2 and will then be invited to a second round of interviews on Tuesday, Oct. 6.

Interviews for the Male Homecoming Court will be conducted on Tuesday, Sept. 29. Male Court members will be announced Friday, Oct. 2, via email and on social media. Male court members will be expected to attend the Chancellor’s Ball on Oct. 9.

Elections for Homecoming Queen will be conducted from 9 a.m. Wednesday, Oct. 21, through 4 p.m. Friday, Oct. 23. The 2015 Homecoming Queen will be announced at the Homecoming Pep Rally on Oct. 30.

Homecoming Court members will participate in the Homecoming parade, Homecoming pre-game and other events during Homecoming week.

Homecoming Court applications can be found at asgforms.uark.edu , or you can contact Morgan Farmer, asgvp@uark.edu.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*